Elected Officials

Senator Sherrod Brown

United States Senate
Sherrod Brown is a champion of middle class families. Elected in 2006 to the U.S. Senate, Sherrod also served as U.S. Representative for Ohio’s 13th District, as Ohio’s Secretary of State, and as a member of the Ohio General Assembly.

Senator Kenny Yuko

Ohio Senate Minority Leader
Representing Ohio’s 25th Senate District that includes parts of both Cuyahoga and Lake Counties, State Senator Kenny Yuko has devoted his career to strengthening Northeast Ohio and improving the lives of those who call it home.

Senator Sean O’Brien

Ohio Senate
State Senator Sean J. O’Brien is serving his first term in the Ohio Senate, representing the 32nd District which encompasses Trumbull and Ashtabula Counties and portions of Geauga County.

Representative John Patterson

Ohio House of Representatives
State Representative John Patterson is currently serving in his third term in the Ohio House of Representatives. He represents the 99th House District, which includes portions of Ashtabula and Geauga Counties


“After putting herself through college and law school, Betsy Rader dedicated her career to giving back to her community. She became a civil rights attorney, working to achieve greater equality and combat discrimination in the workplace. She’s made access to legal aid and health care accessibility two of her passions –always working to improve the world around her.”

“Betsy’s opponent, on the other hand, has spent his time in Congress intent on ending health care access for millions of people and voting to defund Planned Parenthood –which earned him the endorsement of the National Right to Life group. David Joyce’s record is clear: he’s more concerned with satisfying the far right wing of his party than he is with fighting for working families. Betsy Rader understands the needs of this district, and will be a champion for women and children in Congress. EMILY’s List is proud to endorse her.”

Stephanie Schriock, president of EMILY’s List


District Support

The Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee has identified Ohio’s 14th District as a Majority Maker district in 2018.